Archive for Sunday, September 20, 1998


September 20, 1998


Plaintiffs in the South Lawrence Trafficway lawsuit are Thomasine Ross, Stanley Ross, Anjanette Bitsie, Pemina Yellowbird, Jason Daniels, the Wetlands Preservation Organization and Kansas University Environs.

Defendants in the case are the Federal Highway Administration, David Geiger in his role as division administrator of the agency, Mark Buhler, Tom Taul and Dean Nieder in their roles as Douglas County commissioners, and E. Dean Carlson in his role as Kansas secretary of transportation.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.