Archive for Sunday, October 25, 1998


October 25, 1998


The Douglas County Extension Council held its annual election on Wednesday and Thursday at the Douglas County Extension office. Members elected for the Agriculture Program Development Committee (PDC) were: District I, Shirley Phillips; District II, Glen Grosdidier; and District III, George Hunsinger. Members elected to the Family and Consumer Sciences PDC were: District I, Shelley Diehl; District II, Debbie Grosdidier; and District III, Jan Hornberger. Members elected to serve on the 4-H Youth PDC were: District I, Stanley Larson; District II, Jill Morgison; and District III, Sharon Dwyer. Members elected to the Economic Development PDC were: District I, David Salsbury; District II, Greg Schwartz; and District III, Bob Newton.

Council members who were elected in 1997 and members elected this year will be participating in the Extension Council annual meeting scheduled for 6:30 p.m. Nov. 17 at the Douglas County 4-H Fairgrounds. At the annual meeting, the 24 council members will elect nine individuals from the council to serve as an executive board. The meeting is open to the public. For details and reservations, call the extension office at 843-7058.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.