Archive for Thursday, May 7, 1998


May 7, 1998


Glynn Sheridan of Mercantile Bank was re-elected president of the Lawrence Junior Achievement board of directors on Wednesday.

Sheridan was tapped during the annual recognition breakfast for teachers and business volunteers at Alvamar Country Club.

Other officers are: Dick Lind of Farmland Industries, finance vice president; Joe O'Brien of the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America, program vice president; and Mike Scott of Southwestern Bell, secretary.

Two new board members also were elected -- Scott Braden of University National Bank and Mark Schreiber of KPL.

Six other board members renewed terms. They are: Mike McGrew, Randy Weseman, Fred DeVictor, Roger Scott, Lind and O'Brien. Also on the JA board are Clarence Reynolds, Matt Bendler, Karen Van Meter, Marty Kennedy, Scott Holzmeister, Pat Anderson, Peggy Leslie, Alan Garcia, Jim Dickey, Brian Doue, Hank Booth and Chuck Woodling.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.