Archive for Thursday, May 7, 1998


May 7, 1998


Jimmy Walker, Baylor; Matt Lewis, Iowa State; Chris Thompson, Kansas; Ryan Vermeer, Kansas; Colby Robertson, Missouri; Jamie Rogers, Nebraska; Hunter Haas, Oklahoma; Charles Howell, Oklahoma State; Edward Loar, Oklahoma State; Bo Van Pelt, Oklahoma State; Brad Elder, Texas; Ryan Palmer, Texas A&M.;

Honorable mention: Ben Portie, Colorado; Brad Davis, Kansas; Steve Friesen, Nebraska; Kevin Muncrief, Oklahoma; Boyd Summerhays, Oklahoma State; Miguel Del Angel, Texas A&M.;

Player of the Year: Haas, Oklahoma.

Newcomer of the Year: Howell, Oklahoma State.

Student-athlete of the Year: Davis, Kansas.

Coach of the Year: Mike Holder, Oklahoma State.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.