Archive for Thursday, March 19, 1998


March 19, 1998


Lawrence High senior guards Todd Heitshusen and Jim Rhodes have been named to the all-Sunflower League boys basketball team, selected by the league coaches.

Heitshusen, the school's career leader in three-point goals, is a two-time all-league selection.

LHS seniors Andrew Watkins and Adam Wilmes received honorable mention. Free State senior Carlos Ramirez and Firebird junior Dijon Dillon also received honorable mention.

Shawnee Mission West's Ben Panos and SM North's Rashad Al-Uqdah were named league co-players of the year. SM North's Tony Lake was coach of the year.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.