Archive for Monday, March 2, 1998


March 2, 1998


— The women's All-Big 12 team, as selected by conference coaches and released Sunday by the conference office:


Alicia Thompson, 6-1, Sr., forward, Texas Tech, Big Lake, Texas

Anna DeForge, 5-11, Sr., guard, Iowa State, Niagra, Wis.

Phylesha Whaley, 5-10, Soph., forward, Oklahoma, Slaton, Texas

Lynn Pride, 6-2, Soph., forward, Kansas, Arlington, Texas

Stacy Frese, 5-8, Soph., guard, Iowa State, Cedar Rapids, Iowa.


Angela Jackson, 6-4, Sr., center, Texas, West Allis, Wis.

Lara Webb, 5-10, Jr., guard, Baylor, Mandurah, Australia

Jayme Olson, 6-1, Sr., forward, Iowa State, Bettendorf, Iowa

Kacy Moffitt, 6-4, Jr., center, Baylor, Leander, Texas

Angie Braziel, 6-3, Jr., center, Texas Tech, Odessa, Texas.


Julie Helm, 5-11, Soph., forward, Missouri, Washington, Ind.

Janel Grimm, 6-1, Sr., forward, Iowa State, North English, Iowa

Prissy Sharpe, 6-1, Soph., forward, Texas A&M, Longview, Texas

Rene Hanebutt, 5-8, Jr., guard, Texas Tech, Bowie, Texas

Nicole Kubik, 5-10, Soph., guard, Nebraska, Cambridge, Neb.


Toya Ellis, Baylor; La Shena Graham, Colorado; Edwina Brown, Texas; Cheri Edwards, Oklahoma State; Megan Taylor, Iowa State; Suzi Raymant, Kansas; Brit Jacobson, Kansas State; Renee Roberts, Oklahoma State; Kesha Bonds, Missouri; Jennifer Crow, Oklahoma State; Julie Lake, Texas Tech; Angie Finkes, Kansas State; Amy Yates, Texas Tech.

Coach of the Year: Marsha Sharp, Texas Tech

Newcomer of the Year: Stacy Frese, Iowa State

Freshman of the Year: Megan Taylor, Iowa State

Commenting has been disabled for this item.