Archive for Monday, January 12, 1998


January 12, 1998


Sophomore Scott Russell won the 35-pound weight throw (65-4 1/4) and the shot put (57-2).

Freshman Katy Eisnmenger won the women's 1,600 with a time of 5:28.57 while sophomore Brian Blachly captured the men's metric mile in 4:21.89.

Soph Andrea Branson won the women's pole vault and Colby Miller the men's vault. Kansas also won the men's and women's mile relays.

Other KU victors were: Eric Patterson in the 55 hurdles (7.58), Kevin McGinn in the 3,000 (8:35.95), Andy Morris in the long jump, Shanna Shoemaker in the high jump, Marlea Woodman in the weight throw, Sherre-Khan Blackmon in the 600 and Courtney Deutsch in the 1,000.

Kansas will travel to a quadrangular at Michigan this weekend.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.