Archive for Friday, December 25, 1998


December 25, 1998


Where can I write to help get Roger Maris into the Baseball Hall of Fame?

The group to contact is the Veterans' Committee of the National Baseball Hall of Fame, which will announce its next selections in March 1999. The 15-member committee includes former players, club executives, broadcasters and sportswriters. They are: players Yogi Berra, Juan Marichal, Stan Musial, Pee Wee Reese and Ted Williams; executives Buzzie Bavasi, Joe L. Brown, Buck O'Neil, Hank Peters and Bill White; and media Bob Broeg, Ken Coleman, Jerome Holtzman, Len Koppett and Al Lewis. Letters can be sent to individual committee members in care of the Veterans' Committee, National Baseball Hall of Fame, Box 590, Cooperstown, N.Y. 13326. The Hall of Fame will forward only letters addressed to a specific committee member, so you must send 15 separate letters to reach the entire group.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.