Archive for Thursday, November 27, 1997


November 27, 1997


The Douglas County Extension Council has elected new officers and board members for 1998.

Officers are: Margaret Kalb, chairperson; Charles Wintermantel, vice chairperson; Glen Grosdidier, treasurer; and Evelyn Johnston, secretary. Other elected board members are: Joan Reiber, Donna Osness, Debbie Bradley, Marilyn O'Bryon and Larry McElwain.

Roger and Sue Pine received the "Certificate of Appreciation" award. Retiring members were presented with "Extension Recognition Certificates." Those retiring include Mary Pat Feifarek, Lisa Blair, Kermit Kalb, Paula Aiken, Joe Kelly, Roger Flory, Twilla Brown, Dwane Schaake and David Nottingham.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.