Archive for Friday, April 21, 1995


April 21, 1995


Achievements of women at Kansas University were honored Thursday night during the annual Women's Recognition Program.

Guest speaker was Kathleen Sebelius, Kansas insurance commissioner. Emily Taylor, former KU dean of women, also made remarks to the group.

Those receiving awards were: Margaret Wenski Amini, Women's Hall of Fame; Barbara Anthony-Twarog, Women's Hall of Fame; Renate Mai-Dalton, Women's Hall of Fame; Sara Espinoza-Toro, Outstanding International Woman Student; Deborah Daulton, Outstanding Woman Student in Leadership; Jill Bechtel, Outstanding Woman Student in Leadership; Sarah Deer, Outstanding Woman Student in Community Services; Jennifer Ford, Outstanding Woman Student in Community Services; Londonne Corder, Outstanding Woman Student in Student Services; Erin Ann Spiridigliozzi, Outstanding Woman Staff Member; Ina Robertson, Outstanding Nontraditional Woman Student; Mehrangiz Najafizadeh, Outstanding Woman Teacher; Heather Switzer, Outstanding Woman Student in Athletics; and Angela Aycock, Outstanding Woman Student in Athletics.

The program was sponsored by the Commission on the Status of Women and the Emily Taylor Women's Resource Center, both at KU.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.