Archive for Thursday, March 4, 1993


March 4, 1993


Five men convicted in Douglas County District Court are among state prison inmates who will be eligible for parole in April, the Kansas Parole Board announced recently.

Here is a list of the inmates convicted in local court, the charge or charges of which they were convicted and the prison in which they are incarcerated:

Edmond D. Cay, theft, Hutchinson Correctional Facility. Cay also was convicted in Shawnee County of two drug-related charges, aggravated robbery, aggravated assault and aggravated escape from custody.

John L. Hamilton, drug-related offense, Hutchinson Correctional Facility.

Mark T. Fusaro, two counts of driving with a canceled, revoked or suspended license, Ellsworth Correctional Facility.

Ronald A. Robinson, three counts of theft, Ellsworth Correctional Facility.

Calvin Arthur, burglary and forgery, Norton Correctional Facility.

Robert King, contributing to the misconduct or depravation of a child, Topeka Correctional Facility.

The parole board has scheduled three sessions for later this month to receive opinions about whether inmates should be granted parole.

Here is the schedule of those public comment sessions:

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. March 15 at the commissioners room, second floor, Wyandotte County Courthouse, 710 N. Seventh, Kansas City, Kan.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. March 18 at the city council chambers, first floor, Municipal Building, 455 N. Main, Wichita.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. March 29 at the auditorium of the Topeka Public Library, 1515 W. 10th, Topeka.

Anyone who would like to comment about an inmate but cannot attend a session may write to the Kansas Parole Board, Landon State Office Building, 900 Jackson St., Topeka, 66612-1220.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.