Archive for Sunday, July 5, 1992


July 5, 1992


The Kansas Parole Board has announced its schedule of public comment sessions regarding inmates whose parole hearings are scheduled in August.

The hearings provide a chance for members of the public to tell the parole board why it should or should not grant an inmate parole.

Here is a list of inmates convicted in local courts, the county or counties in which they were convicted, the charge or charges of which they were convicted and their current location:

Richard Wallace, Jefferson, aggravated battery, Topeka Correctional Facility West Unit.

Eugene Cosey Jr., Douglas, forgery and making a terroristic threat, Hutchinson Correctional Facility.

Michael Harwood, Atchinson, Jefferson, Leavenworth and Wyandotte, six counts of aggravated robbery and a single count of a drug-related offense, Hutchinson Correctional Facility.

Christopher Turner, Douglas, four counts of forgery, Lansing Correctional Facility.

Leandor Clay Jr., Douglas, Johnson and Shawnee, robbery theft, perjury and conspiring to commit robbery, Norton Correctional Facility.

Rodney Whitebread, Douglas, attempted abuse of a child, Winfield Correctional Facility.

Jeffrey Boatman, Douglas and Wyandotte, theft, burglary and obstruction of the legal process, El Dorado Correctional Facility.

The public comment sessions are scheduled:

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. July 16 at the auditorium of the Topeka Public Library, 1515 W. 10th, Topeka.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. July 17 at the commissioner's room on the second floor of the Wyandotte County Courthouse, 710 N. Seventh, Kansas City, Kan.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. July 24 at the city council chambers on the first floor of the Wichita Municipal Building, 455 N. Main, Wichita.

Anyone who wants to comment about an inmate but cannot attend a session should write to the Kansas Parole Board, Landon State Office Building, 900 Jackson St., Room 452-South, Topeka, 66612-1220.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.