Archive for Wednesday, October 30, 1991


October 30, 1991


The Kansas Parole Board has announced the schedule of public hearings for inmates who are eligible for parole in December. The following is a list of prisoners who were convicted in Lawrence or the Lawrence area, the county where they were convicted, the crime committed, and their current location:

Bertran O. Heath Jr., Douglas, burglary, Ellsworth Correctional Facility.

Charles E. Harris, Jefferson, theft, Shawnee, two counts of forgery, Lansing Correctional Facility.

David E. Sharon, Douglas, indecent liberties with a child, Lansing Correctional Facility.

Billy D. Bowers, Jefferson, operating a motor vehicle as a habitual violator and unlawful operation of a vehicle while on probation, Shawnee, two counts operating a motor vehicle as a habitual violator, two counts of unlawful operation of a motor vehicle while on probation, aggravated intimidation of a witness, Norton Correctional Facility.

Duane Cain, Jefferson, burglary and theft, Johnson, drug-related charge, El Dorado Correctional Work Facility.

Michael A. Cardoza, Douglas, aggravated indecent liberties with a child, Jefferson, indecent liberties with a child, aggravated indecent liberties with a child, Topeka Correctional Facility.

The comment sessions will be:

9:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. Nov. 15 in the auditorium of the Topeka Public Library, 1515 W. 10th, Topeka.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Nov. 25 in the commissioner's room on the second floor of the Wyandotte County Courthouse, 710 N. Seventh, Kansas City, Kan.

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Nov. 27 in the city council chambers on the first floor of the Municipal Building, 455 N. Main St., Wichita.

Any individuals who would like to comment on the inmates, but can't attend one of the hearings, should write to the Kansas Parole Board, Landon State Office Building, 900 Jackson St., Room 452-South, Topeka, 66612-1220.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.