Archive for Wednesday, November 14, 1990


November 14, 1990


The local Farmer's Co-op Assn. will elect three new members to its seven-member board of directors at the association's 37th annual meeting Thursday night at the Douglas County 4-H Fairgrounds.

The meeting, which will begin with a dinner at 6:30 p.m., will be held in Buildings 1, 2 and 21 at the fairgrounds, said Kerry Schafer, office manager. The business meeting begins at 7:30 p.m.

About 500 people are expected to attend the meeting, Schafer said.

At the meeting, stockholders will receive the annual business reports and will elect three directors to the seven-member board of directors. Patronage checks will be distributed after the meeting, she said.

There are about 1,100 voting members in the local association, whose membership area includes Douglas County and parts of Leavenworth, Johnson and Franklin counties.

The directors whose terms expire are Roger Pine, Alvin Fishburn and Frank Gieringer. Fishburn and Gieringer have served two three-year terms and are not eligible for re-election. Pine has served one three-year term and is eligible for re-election.

Other members of the board of directors not up for re-election are Ray Brunker, Jeri Breithaupt, Jim Elder and John Pendleton.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.