Advertisement

Category:
Keyword(s):
Age limit:
Max. cost: $
Date(s):

Saturday, Sept. 28, 2013

Wildflower Walk at Snyder Prairie

9 a.m., Rachel Snyder Prairie (Free)

Saturday, Oct. 26, 2013

Ancestral Arts Basketry Workshop and Foraging Walk

9 a.m. to noon, Union Pacific Train Depot, 402 N 2nd St. (Free)

Saturday, Feb. 8, 2014

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Spring Compost & Woodchip Sale Event

8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Wood Recovery and Composting Facility, 1420 E. 11th Street (Free - $10)

Friday, March 28, 2014

Spring Compost & Woodchip Sale Event

8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Wood Recovery and Composting Facility, 1420 E. 11th Street (Free - $10)

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Spring Compost & Woodchip Sale Event

8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Wood Recovery and Composting Facility, 1420 E. 11th Street (Free - $10)

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Earth Day Parade & Celebration

11:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Downtown Lawrence and South Park, 11th & Massachusetts (Free)

Monday, Aug. 25, 2014

Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014

Annual fall tour of Native Medicinal Plant Research Garden

10 a.m. to noon, KU Native Medicinal Plant Research Garden, 1865 E. 1600 Road (Free)

Saturday, Oct. 25, 2014

MOTHER EARTH NEWS FAIR

9 a.m. to 7 p.m., Kansas Expocentre, One Expocentre Dr., Topeka, KS 66612 ($15 - $30)

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

MOTHER EARTH NEWS FAIR

9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Kansas Expocentre, One Expocentre Dr., Topeka, KS 66612 ($15 - $30)

Saturday, Nov. 8, 2014

Kansas River Cleanup at the De Soto Access Ramp

9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Riverfest Park (Free)