SFJAZZ Collective


  • Categories: Jazz
  • Event posted: May 6, 2011
  • Last updated: Sept. 16, 2014

Event details

SFJAZZ Collective 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 14 Tickets: $24 adults, $10 students - Honoring the astronomical success of rhythm and blues, pop, soul, jazz and funk superstar Stevie Wonder, SFJAZZ will perform original arrangements of the singer/songwriter's extensive catalog including "Superstition," "My Cherie Amour" and "Do I Do," as well as its own inspired compositions. - The SFJAZZ Collective is a stellar cooperative of eight world-renowned jazz soloists who perform works by both seminal icons of the genre and the collective's own members: Avishai Cohen, trumpet; Robin Eubanks, trombone; Eric Harland, drums; Stefon Harris, vibes and marimba; Matt Penman, bass; Edward Simon, piano; Mark Turner, saxophones; and Miguel Zenón, alto saxophone and flute.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment