KU Symphony Orchestra


  • Categories: Classical
  • Event posted: Sept. 8, 2011
  • Last updated: Sept. 16, 2014

Event details

The University of Kansas Symphony Orchestra will perform its first concert of the season at the Lied Center on Tuesday, September 27, 2011, at 7:30 pm, featuring guest violinist Bella Hristova.

With David Neely conducting, the Symphony Orchestra will perform Concerto No. 2 for Violin and Orchestra in G minor, Op. 63 by Prokofiev featuring Hristova on violin. The concert will conclude with a performance of Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36 by Tchaikovsky.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment