Bert Nash to honor community leaders


  • Categories: Community, Health
  • Event posted: March 30, 2009
  • Last updated: Sept. 16, 2014

Event details

Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center will be honoring community leaders during its Pioneer Celebration on April 14. Lawrence Public School Superintendent Randy Weseman will receive the Pioneer Award for his efforts to secure community mental health services. Dave Adams, a retired community president of Emprise Bank, will receive the Lyn Smith Distinguished Service Award. Wendy’s, 523 W. 23rd St., will be recognized as Employer of the Year, and Andy Conboy will earn Employee of the Year. Bert Nash leaders will announce the recipient of the Sandra Shaw Spirit Award during the event, which will be from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. April 14 at Maceli’s, 1031 N.H. It is free and open to the public. The keynote speaker will be Linda Rosenberg, president and CEO of the National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare in Washington, D.C.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment