Advertisement

Discussions

Reader comments

On Simons' Saturday Column: How does KU rank in customer satisfaction?

Comments

George_Braziller 1 year, 7 months ago

I graduated from KU in 1985. If I had it to do over again I would have pursued my degree from a different university. Even then it didn't live up to the reputation it thought and wanted to believe it had.

Homey 1 year, 7 months ago

People put their treasure where their heart lies. The success of KU Endowment is one measure of satisfaction with KU.

yourworstnightmare 1 year, 7 months ago

KU will always be hampered in this regard by the lazy economy and lack of opportunity for good jobs in the region.

Our legislature is trying to ensure that anyone interested in good schools, an educated work-force, a pro-science and technology outlook, and a good economy will stay away.

These are the people who start new companies and create new high-paying jobs, and the Governor and legislature are doing all they can to keep these people away.

So, if KU does not fare well in job placement, it is in part because of the business climate in Kansas that the Governor and legislature have created.

squawkhawk 1 year, 7 months ago

My daughter will graduate from KU in December and I'd rate her overall experience to be no higher than a 6 out of 10. Beginning with admission and enrollment we started second guessing her decision to go to KU. And quite honestly, the only reason she did go to KU instead of KSU was to be closer to her boyfriend. For the most part we have been very disappointed will the prevailing lack of help and initiative on the part of KU employees. My daughter was never a priority and everyone seemed disinterested or put off whenever she needed any kind of assistance. Other than a handful of professors and intructors her experience has been very disappointing. I will give KU high marks in one area...asking for money!

ramjet13 1 year, 7 months ago