News, Sports & Photo Staff

Callahan, Kim
Managing Editor
832-7148
kcallahan@ljworld.com

Clark, Mackenzie
Copy Editor
832-7198
mclark@ljworld.com

Cottrell, Chris
Copy Editor
832-6360
ccottrell@ljworld.com

Duderstadt, Chris
Sports Reporter
832-7147
cduderstadt@ljworld.com

Gerik, Nick
Digital Editor
832-7185
ngerik@ljworld.com

Hancock, Peter
Statehouse and Politics Reporter
354-4222
phancock@ljworld.com

Hlavacek, Joanna
K-12 Education Reporter
832-6388
jhlavacek@ljworld.com

Jones, Elvyn
Douglas County Commission and Area Reporter
760-6841
ejones@ljworld.com

Keegan, Tom
Sports Editor
832-7150
tkeegan@ljworld.com

Krug, Nick
Photographer
832-6353
nkrug@ljworld.com

Lawhorn, Chad
Editor
832-6362
clawhorn@ljworld.com

May, Sylas
Copy Editor
832-7160
smay@ljworld.com

Nightengale, Bobby
High School Sports Reporter
832-7116
bnightengale@ljworld.com

Shepherd, Sara
University of Kansas and Higher Education Reporter
832-7187
sshepherd@ljworld.com

Smith, Benton
KU Sports Reporter
832-6357
basmith@ljworld.com

Swanson, Conrad
Crime and Courts Reporter
832-7222
cswanson@ljworld.com

Tait, Matt
KU Sports Reporter
832-7227
mtait@ljworld.com

Treolo, Melissa
Copy Editor
7255
mtreolo@ljworld.com

Valverde, Rochelle
City Government Reporter
832-6314
rvalverde@ljworld.com