Contact Us

The Lawrence Journal-World

PUBLISHER – Scott Stanford – 785-832-7277 – sstanford@ljworld.com

NEWSROOM

Editor: Chad Lawhorn – 785-832-6362 – clawhorn@ljworld.com

Managing Editor: Kim Callahan – 785-832-7148 – kcallahan@ljworld.com

Online Editor: Nick Gerik – 785-832-7185 – ngerik@ljworld.com

City and neighborhood news: Rochelle Valverde – 785-832-6314 – rvalverde@ljworld.com

Kansas Legislature/statewide issues: Peter Hancock – 785-354-4222 – phancock@ljworld.com

University of Kansas, Haskell, Lawrence public schools: Joanna Hlavacek – 785-832-6388 – jhlavacek@ljworld.com

Police, fire and courts: Sara Shepherd – 785-832-7187 – sshepherd@ljworld.com

County news: Elvyn Jones – 785-760-6841 – ejones@ljworld.com

Society news: Kim Callahan – 785-832-7148 – kcallahan@ljworld.com

Night copy editor: Sylas May – 785-832-7160 – smay@ljworld.com

Night copy editor: Melissa Treolo – 785-832-7255 – mtreolo@ljworld.com

Health reporter and editor/Night copy editor: Mackenzie Clark – 785-832-7198 – mclark@ljworld.com

Night copy editor: Mac Moore – 785-832-7208 – mmoore@ljworld.com

Sports Editor: Tom Keegan – 785-832-7147 – tkeegan@kusports.com

KU Basketball: Matt Tait – 785-832-7227 – mtait@kusports.com

KU Football: Benton Smith – 785-832-7108 – basmith@kusports.com

High School Sports: Shane Jackson – 785-832-7116 – sjackson@kusports.com

ADVERTISING

Advertising Manager: Kathleen Johnson – 785-832-7223 – kjohnson@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Emily Meisenheimer – 785-832-7142 – emeisenheimer@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Jeff Cuttell – 785-832-7295 – jcuttell@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Tim Phenicie – 785-832-7102 – tphenicie@ljworld.com

Sales Consultant: Steve Carlson – 785-832-7126 – scarlson@ljworld.com

National Accounts: Susan Cooper – 785-832-7261 – scooper@ljworld.com

Classified Advertising: Nell King – 785-832-7165 – nking@ljworld.com

Employment Advertising: Peter Steimle – 785-832-7119 – psteimle@ljworld.com

Legal Notices: Mike Brock – 785-832-7246 – legals@ljworld.com

MARKETING AND EVENTS

Marketing Manager: Allison Wilson – 785-832-7248 – awilson@ljworld.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Billing and Accounting: Chris Watkins – 785-832-7131 – cwatkins@ljworld.com

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager: Ben Woods – 785-832-7249 – bwoods@ljworld.com

South Lawrence District Manager: Jerrin Thompson – 785-832-7171 – jkthompson@ljworld.com

North Lawrence District Manager: Jennifer York – 785-832-7107 – jyork@ljworld.com

Circulation Administration: – Deb McFarland – 785-832-7218 – dmcfarland@ljworld.com

CUSTOMER SERVICE

785-843-1000 – subs@ljworld.com